About Us

Wainwright Public Library

921 - 3 Ave
Wainwright, AB T9W 1C5

Phone: (780) 842-2673
Fax: (780) 842-2340
e-mail: librarian@wainwrightlibrary.ab.ca  (no soliciting as per CASL)
e-mail: ill@wainwrightlibrary.ab.ca  (no soliciting as per CASL)
e-mail: programs@wainwrightlibrary.ab.ca (no soliciting as per CASL)

Mission Statement

The Wainwright Public Library is a connector of resources, fostering the joy of reading and the pursuit of knowledge for all ages and cultures in order to enrich the lives of the citizens of Wainwright and area, and the life of the community as a whole.

Library Staff

Jodi Dahlgren - Library Manager

Ginette Crandall - Assistant Library Manager

Charlene LaPointe - Library Clerk

Hjordis Perkins - Library Clerk

Dan Lapierre - Library Clerk

Aletha Coburn - Library Clerk

Andrea Wilkinson - Library Clerk

Lindsay Cameron - Library Programmer

Library Board

  1. Linda White - Chair
  2. Jeff Newland - Vice Chair
  3. Diane Kingswood
  4. Kelly Mazerolle
  5. Stacey Rathje
  6. Bob Foley
  7. Sharleen Skinner
  8. Phil Vallaeu
  9. Bruce Pugh

 Annual Library Membership 

Are you interested in having access to thousands of books, magazines and movies?  For more information about a library card, check out our Library Membership page for all the benefits of a library card.